Daily Archives: November 2, 2009

Song/Music Video Of the Week

This week’s song is by the amazing and beautiful Leona Lewis!!!!  OMG love her!!  This song sorta describes my life right now.  I am not really in the place that I want to be or doing what I want to be doing, but I am doing everything in my power to make the best out of the situation.  I’ve had the reoccurring theme going through my head of living for right now and living every day as if it is the last.  Sometimes we spend so much time worrying about things and always trying to play it safe that we end up being unhappy.

One of the lines in this song says, “so unhappy, but safe as could be.”  Then the chorus says – “so what if it hurts, me, so what if I break down, so what if this world just throws me off the edge, my feet run out of ground.  I gotta find my place, I wanna hear my song, don’t care about all the pain in front of me, I’m just trying to be happy.”

OMG isn’t that amazing!!

Hope that you all enjoy Leona Lewis’s “Happy”