Royals (Pentatonix Cover) Song/Music Video of the Week

So this is a day late but welcome to Song/Music Video of the Week. This is another blog from the “Of the Week” series.
Normally I would have posted this yesterday but it was my roommate’s birthday so we were celebrating all day!!

Pentatonix is one of my favorite bands to listen to. When I was in high school and college I was always involved in choirs, vocal ensembles, and concerts. So I have always been such a HUGE fan of ensemble and group singing. I just LOVE harmony!! And I love when people take popular songs and redo them in a group setting with fun harmony and musical changes. PTX is by far one of my favs because they are so creative with their vocals.
When I first heard the song “Royals” by Lorde I was in love with it. Then recently PTX did a phenomenal cover of it and put it out on YouTube and iTunes. It is absolutely amazing. So in the reboot of my blog and the “Of the Week” series I thought it was a perfect first Song/Music Video of the Week. Enjoy and buy their stuff and iTunes and watch all their YouTube videos. You won’t be disappointed :):)

Have a great day y’all!!

Leave a Reply

