Coming Together

I think that I may have briefly mentioned that when I was at school I was a Musical Theatre major.  I had just changed over to that from Music Business in July.  I was in what was my first show at school called “Songs of Hope” It was a musical revue that our director had put together.  My role was that of a 21 year old punk rocker who had just found out that his wife of only one year was pregnant.  The song I sang as that character was called “Fatherhood Blues”  It was great.

I also had a solo in a song called “Coming Together” by Jason Robert Brown that was the closing number of the show.  I shared the male solo with my best friend Steven.  I was so excited when I was given this solo, because I have known and loved this song for years and I have always wanted to have the opportunity to perform it because it meant so much to me and I related to it personally on so many levels as did most of us in the show.  So I was PUMPED when I was given the opportunity to share it with m best friend.

Unfortunately circumstances came about that caused me to have to leave school and leave the show.  So I never got the chance to sing the song for a live audience, but I recorded a little clip the other day singing my solo part as well as a little of the chorus that Steven sang.  Since I never got to sing it I thought I would at least share it with the internet community and see what you guys think!!

So here it is!!

Leave a Reply

