An Update from Oz

IMG_7274_2I made a post the other day commenting on the fact that I was coming back from my summer hiatus.  I know that I never really officially said I was going on a hiatus, but I decided to do so after I got behind and away from the blog.

Since my last post, a lot had gone down in my life.  I turned 21.  I had to go to court in Jackson, Mississippi and pay $650 to take care of a fishing license ticket.  While I was there I met a girl from Uruguay that worked at Chik-Fil-A.  That was kinda cool.  My roomate decided to call me two days befre school started and tell me he wasn’t coming back.  As a result I lost the apartment and had to move back on campus.  I lost my work study job at school and didn’t get a job anywhere that I applied.  Then I changed my major from Music Business back to Musical Theatre when I am now a Senior.  I lost my best friend because he is an idiot.  My other best friend decided that she was moving to Orlando.  I had an ear infection, got food poisoning.  My grandmother, Nanny passed away a week ago, and then I ended up having to quit school for the semester because my parents are broke and we couldn’t pay for the rest of the semester.

Can you spell D-R-A-M-A????

So I have been in much need of a break from EVERYTHING.  With so much stuff going on I didn’t really have time to keep up with things in the blog world.  It’s sad, b/c I wasn’t able to get the following that I wanted to try to get, but maybe that I am home now and have some more time, I will be able to get caught up and gain some followers.

As far as my surgery goes, I am doing VERY well.  I just got rubberbands and in November I have been promised that I will get my braces off before I take my first trip to New York City!!!!  I am super excited and it’s going to be so much fun!!!!

Now that I am back I hope to get some “Today In Oz” vids up here and there.  I am hoping to get the second season of Take A Bow that never happened going soon.  I’m also gonna post a video of a monologue that I learned in my acting class earlier this semester while I was still at school.  Maybe I can get some feedback from you guys to see if I have what it takes to make it as an actor.  Also all of the “…Of the Week” posts will be up and going again, and I will keep posting news/entertainment stories that I find interesting here and there!!

Just had a brain fart.  Maybe instead of trying to get two or three topics into “Today In Oz” I should pick like one topic to talk about for a few minutes, so that I can get more in instead of just reading the topic and talking about it for like 2 seconds and moving on.  hmmm we will see about that. haha

Anyways, that’s a little bit of an update on what’s been going on with me over the past two months.  I hope to get back into the swing of things here.

Lemme hear from you!!!!

TTYS

Caleb :):)

PS the photo is from RamRush at the beginning of the year at school.  There was a petting zoo!!!!

One thought on “An Update from Oz

  1. Thanks for the update. I was wondering why you were home. God has hi eyes on you and things will work out. Hope to see you soon! 😎

Leave a Reply

